Skip to observatory content

Partial researchResearch snapshot 2026-09-13. Evidence gaps remain; see Coverage for requirements.

Office briefing

Morne Jaune/Riviere Cyrique — Village council — elected seats

Tracked current office. Identifiers stay separate from display names.

Dominica · Morne Jaune/Riviere Cyrique / Dominica · other · Village council — elected seatsDM-C-MORNE-JAUNE

Read the complete original research briefing

Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.

1. What office, where, and when is the next election?

Geography
Morne Jaune/Riviere Cyrique / Dominica
Next election
2027-04 (expected; formal call pending)
Linked upcoming event
next-68882ba3a16bb2e41e6cdf59
Registry qualification
Unknown

2. How certain is that date?

2027-04 (expected; formal call pending) is expected (not formally called). Month precision — no calendar day supplied. A date without a formal call is not confirmed.

3. Who won earlier selected elections?

2024-04-08

Ordinary · Legal certification not established · candidate marks

  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated23.2%
  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated22.7%
  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated22.5%
  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated19.6%
  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated12.0%
Results for event-157fc3d3ab92a99d6ad30387
Label / candidateParty codeVotesShareSeatsStatus
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Deyann Pascal Lawrencedominica/Se0d2f40d0e/202414123.2%1Recorded
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Philip Langforddominica/Se0d2f40d0e/202413822.7%1Recorded
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Jemma Pascaldominica/Se0d2f40d0e/202413722.5%1Recorded
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Augustin Polydoredominica/Se0d2f40d0e/202411919.6%1Recorded
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Adrien Matthewdominica/Se0d2f40d0e/20247312%0 (recorded zero)Recorded

2021-02-01

unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks

    No rows.

    2017-09-18

    unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks

      No rows.

      Other events (not selected cycles)

      • 2014-09-22 · Ordinary · Legal certification not established

      4. Competition and volatility

      competition index

      Withheld

      Unknown0–100 historical closeness

      Actual-event and/or comparability review incomplete

      Comparison status: Comparison unavailable · Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.

      Method ci.weighted-gap.v1. Inputs: latest_gap=null, oldest_gap=null, previous_gap=null

      pedersen volatility

      Withheld volatility

      Unknownpercentage points

      Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable

      Comparison status: Latest interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval

      Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Latest interval, vectors=[]

      pedersen volatility

      Withheld volatility

      Unknownpercentage points

      Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable

      Comparison status: Previous interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval

      Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Previous interval, vectors=[]

      pedersen volatility

      Withheld volatility

      Unknownpercentage points

      Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable

      Comparison status: Both intervals mean · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval

      Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Both intervals mean, vectors=[]

      Source-reported control: Unverified. Current tenure requires separate dated evidence.

      5. Officeholder evidence

      Dated roster observations are not automatically current tenure. The source current-office flag means this office is tracked now, not that the last winner still holds it.

      Officeholder observations
      PersonRoleAs ofAffiliationPrincipal?
      Deyann Pascal LawrenceSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Philip LangfordSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Jemma PascalSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Augustin PolydoreSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Adrien MatthewSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Knoltan FrancisSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Evangaline NichollsSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Augustine PolydoreSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Kelan CadetteSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Georgiana ProsperSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Natasha LawrenceSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Sean GeorgeSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Claire Jno BaptisteSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Haggai Jno BaptisteSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Kathleen FordeSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Delwin PolydoreSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Mitchel ShillingfordSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
      Rhoda GeorgeSource roster entryDate not suppliedNonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown

      6. Polling context

      No local poll supplied.

      7. Unresolved issues and sources

      • other · open

        Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice

      • other · open

        Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice

      Sources

      Cite this record

      Center for Digital Democracy. “Morne Jaune/Riviere Cyrique — Village council — elected seats.” Subnational Election Observatory, releaselatin-america-fe5e91689def, snapshot 2026-09-13. /electiondatabase/offices/DM-C-MORNE-JAUNE. Sources: dominica--url-36658cea7e8db0f5bba38d72, dominica--url-2e4fdba45aaaa64e71722f36, dominica--url-83baea6a57386b998d31f2c7, dominica--url-4a9a990755a4843d44f1f7b0, dominica--Se0d2f40d0e, dominica--Sa9394891f8, dominica--Se115799e3b, dominica--S0b2a859e8a.