Office briefing
Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib — Village council — elected seats
Tracked current office. Identifiers stay separate from display names.
Dominica · Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib / Dominica · other · Village council — elected seatsDM-C-BAGATELLE
Read the complete original research briefing
Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
1. What office, where, and when is the next election?
- Geography
- Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib / Dominica
- Next election
- 2026-12 (expected; formal call pending)
- Linked upcoming event
- next-96f6d7dd1d3be771c91f89e2
- Registry qualification
- Unknown
2. How certain is that date?
2026-12 (expected; formal call pending) is expected (not formally called). Month precision — no calendar day supplied. A date without a formal call is not confirmed.
3. Who won earlier selected elections?
2025-01-28
Special · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
| Label / candidate | Party code | Votes | Share | Seats | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · John Balthazar | dominica/Sa25da4f2bc/2025 | Unknown | Unknown | 1 | Recorded |
2023-12-11
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
2020-12-28
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
Other events (not selected cycles)
- 2020-09-28 · Ordinary · Legal certification not established
- 2019-10-14 · unknown · Legal certification not established
- 2017-09-04 · Ordinary · Legal certification not established
4. Competition and volatility
competition index
WithheldUnknown0–100 historical closeness
Actual-event and/or comparability review incomplete
Comparison status: Comparison unavailable · Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
Method ci.weighted-gap.v1. Inputs: latest_gap=null, oldest_gap=null, previous_gap=null
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Latest interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Latest interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Previous interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Previous interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Both intervals mean · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Both intervals mean, vectors=[]
Source-reported control: Unverified. Current tenure requires separate dated evidence.
5. Officeholder evidence
Dated roster observations are not automatically current tenure. The source current-office flag means this office is tracked now, not that the last winner still holds it.
| Person | Role | As of | Affiliation | Principal? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Balthazar | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Vincent Gregoire | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Wilson Casimir | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Dawson Defoe | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Griffin Defoe | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Gerry Carbon | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Nellia Fontaine | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Chad Bique | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Neford Charles | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Sheena Anselm | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Marcus Thomas | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Davianne Francis | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Erah Blaize | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Kellon Francis | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Cybil Guiste | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Baptiste Baron | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Richardson Carrette | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Alita Francis | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Josepher Baron | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Griffi Defoe | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Charmaine Defoe | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Angelina Martin | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Marcus Thomas | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Sheena Anselm | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Baptiste Baron | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Evantie Harriette | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Alick Rapha | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Michael Anselm | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
6. Polling context
No local poll supplied.
7. Unresolved issues and sources
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Official unopposed elected names; no contested vote
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
Sources
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/bagatelle-fond-st-jean-pointe-carib-village-council-by-election-results · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-bagatelle-fond-st-jean-pointe-carib-village-council-general-election-2 · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-bagatelle-fond-st-jean-pointe-carib-village-council-by-election · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-bagatelle-fond-st-jean-pointe-carib-village-council-2 · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-bagatelle-fond-st-jean-pointe-carib-village-council · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-village-council-results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib Village Council By-Election Results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib Village Council General Election · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib Village Council By-Election · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/ Pointe Carib Village Council · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice Village Council Results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib Village Council · rights unknown
Cite this record
Center for Digital Democracy. “Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib — Village council — elected seats.” Subnational Election Observatory, releaselatin-america-fe5e91689def, snapshot 2026-09-13. /electiondatabase/offices/DM-C-BAGATELLE. Sources: dominica--url-e406dc07b7d16bf67d4b3f1b, dominica--url-f426960947c965abcca6499b, dominica--url-9afb8b6cd1abb9abce6cee31, dominica--url-d0eccf506f326df908adbe51, dominica--url-e17a5e074b60e3a1c5f6afd5, dominica--url-56f6fa13317e1acf8957ab99, dominica--Sa25da4f2bc, dominica--S98095fcb51, dominica--Sb483d4717d, dominica--S6f5a58a16b, dominica--S3e8d5732b6, dominica--Sbeaef3793d.