Skip to observatory content

Partial researchResearch snapshot 2026-09-13. Evidence gaps remain; see Coverage for requirements.

Election / event

2025-01-28

Special · Legal certification not established · Unknown

Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib — Village council — elected seats · Dominicaevent-cc7264e62fd256cf47839d13

Vote basis
candidate marks
Share unit
percent 0 100
Electoral system
Nonpartisan candidate marks across elected places; these are not one-person party vote shares. Appointed seats excluded. By-elections renew only the stated vacancies.
Comparability
Official unopposed elected names; no contested vote
Selected-history role
selected
History key
DM-C-BAGATELLE|DM-C-BAGATELLE-2025-01-28-By-election||0

Candidate and list results

  • Nonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
Full results for event-cc7264e62fd256cf47839d13
Label / candidatePartyVotesShareSeatsElectedSubstituteStatus
Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · John BalthazarUnknownUnknown1UnknownNoRecorded

Proceedings

A recount is a result version, not an extra election. Annulments remain evidence without becoming valid completed cycles.

No proceedings attached.

Sources

Cite this record

Center for Digital Democracy. “Bagatelle/Fond St. Jean/Pointe Carib — Village council — elected seats, 2025-01-28.” Subnational Election Observatory, releaselatin-america-fe5e91689def, snapshot 2026-09-13. /electiondatabase/elections/event-cc7264e62fd256cf47839d13.