Office briefing
Morne Prosper — Village council — elected seats
Tracked current office. Identifiers stay separate from display names.
Dominica · Morne Prosper / Dominica · other · Village council — elected seatsDM-C-MORNE-PROSPER
Read the complete original research briefing
Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
1. What office, where, and when is the next election?
- Geography
- Morne Prosper / Dominica
- Next election
- 2027-06 (expected; formal call pending)
- Linked upcoming event
- next-0ad192dd817fd52b35ad5db2
- Registry qualification
- Unknown
2. How certain is that date?
2027-06 (expected; formal call pending) is expected (not formally called). Month precision — no calendar day supplied. A date without a formal call is not confirmed.
3. Who won earlier selected elections?
2024-06-03
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
2021-08-25
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
2021-03-15
Ordinary · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated14.6%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated12.3%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated12.1%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated11.4%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated8.7%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated7.9%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated7.8%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated7.5%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated6.6%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated6.6%
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated4.6%
| Label / candidate | Party code | Votes | Share | Seats | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Davidson Timothy | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 120 | 14.6% | 1 | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Joselie Maximin | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 101 | 12.3% | 1 | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Rena Popo | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 100 | 12.1% | 1 | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Decima Timothy | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 94 | 11.4% | 1 | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Ted Mitchel | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 72 | 8.7% | 1 | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Abigail Christmas | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 65 | 7.9% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Serah A Leatham | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 64 | 7.8% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Lemandy Leatham | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 62 | 7.5% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Lilia Benjamin | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 54 | 6.6% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Jurian Dejean | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 54 | 6.6% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Sylvia D Jean Jacques | dominica/S51c28f400f/2021 | 38 | 4.6% | 0 (recorded zero) | Recorded |
Other events (not selected cycles)
- 2015-02-23 · Ordinary · Legal certification not established
4. Competition and volatility
competition index
WithheldUnknown0–100 historical closeness
Actual-event and/or comparability review incomplete
Comparison status: Comparison unavailable · Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
Method ci.weighted-gap.v1. Inputs: latest_gap=null, oldest_gap=null, previous_gap=null
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Latest interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Latest interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Previous interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Previous interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Both intervals mean · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Both intervals mean, vectors=[]
Source-reported control: Unverified. Current tenure requires separate dated evidence.
5. Officeholder evidence
Dated roster observations are not automatically current tenure. The source current-office flag means this office is tracked now, not that the last winner still holds it.
| Person | Role | As of | Affiliation | Principal? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Davidson Timothy | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Joselie Maximin | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Rena Popo | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Decima Timothy | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Ted Mitchel | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Abigail Christmas | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Serah A Leatham | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Lemandy Leatham | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Lilia Benjamin | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Jurian Dejean | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Sylvia D Jean Jacques | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
6. Polling context
No local poll supplied.
7. Unresolved issues and sources
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
Sources
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-morne-prosper-village-council-general-election-2 · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-morne-prosper-village-council-by-election · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-morne-prosper-village-council · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/village-council-elections/2015-morne-prosper-village-council-general-election-results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Morne Prosper Village Council General Election · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Morne Prosper Village Council By-Election · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Morne Prosper Village Council · rights unknown
- Dominica: 2015 Morne Prosper Village Council General Election Results · rights unknown
Cite this record
Center for Digital Democracy. “Morne Prosper — Village council — elected seats.” Subnational Election Observatory, releaselatin-america-fe5e91689def, snapshot 2026-09-13. /electiondatabase/offices/DM-C-MORNE-PROSPER. Sources: dominica--url-e491e6d55a696c4a488d7eed, dominica--url-3e70e5dcbdc4ec76c31dba92, dominica--url-59a0af87e4e11eb2829fe98b, dominica--url-78c547109fce467a7df45985, dominica--Sf3c67a2f7b, dominica--S424003f359, dominica--S51c28f400f, dominica--Sba6cf5195f.