Office briefing
Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron — Village council — elected seats
Tracked current office. Identifiers stay separate from display names.
Dominica · Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron / Dominica · other · Village council — elected seatsDM-C-LOUBIERE
Read the complete original research briefing
Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
1. What office, where, and when is the next election?
- Geography
- Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron / Dominica
- Next election
- 2026-09 (expected; formal call pending)
- Linked upcoming event
- next-12fbb863b4878fc87053d9e8
- Registry qualification
- Unknown
2. How certain is that date?
2026-09 (expected; formal call pending) is expected (not formally called). Month precision — no calendar day supplied. A date without a formal call is not confirmed.
3. Who won earlier selected elections?
2024-12-03
Special · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
- Nonpartisan / affiliation not statedunknown
| Label / candidate | Party code | Votes | Share | Seats | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Allan L.I. Shillingford | dominica/Sb0c4665b80/2024 | Unknown | Unknown | 1 | Recorded |
2023-09-25
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
2020-08-05
unknown · Legal certification not established · candidate marks
Other events (not selected cycles)
- 2016-10-10 · Special · Legal certification not established
- 2014-07-16 · Ordinary · Legal certification not established
4. Competition and volatility
competition index
WithheldUnknown0–100 historical closeness
Actual-event and/or comparability review incomplete
Comparison status: Comparison unavailable · Expected three-year renewal; formal call not verified. Month is an anniversary estimate, not an announced election date. Latest evidence and official historical calls are retained even where final results are missing; candidate marks and partial renewals do not receive ordinary partisan CI.
Method ci.weighted-gap.v1. Inputs: latest_gap=null, oldest_gap=null, previous_gap=null
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Latest interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Latest interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Previous interval · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Previous interval, vectors=[]
pedersen volatility
Withheld volatilityUnknownpercentage points
Not calculated: comparable fixed party grouping unavailable
Comparison status: Both intervals mean · Comparable grouped vectors unavailable for this interval
Method pedersen.grouped.v1. Inputs: groups=[], interval=Both intervals mean, vectors=[]
Source-reported control: Unverified. Current tenure requires separate dated evidence.
5. Officeholder evidence
Dated roster observations are not automatically current tenure. The source current-office flag means this office is tracked now, not that the last winner still holds it.
| Person | Role | As of | Affiliation | Principal? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allan L.I. Shillingford | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Ms. Helena Ettienne the other candidate who contested the By-election received | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Wilfred Peltier | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Rosamund Lebruin | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Derwin M. Peltier | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Cathy Moise | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Janice Roberts | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Clara Walsh | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Rhoda James | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Vanessa Roseann James | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
| Vincent Stephen | Source roster entry | Date not supplied | Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated | unknown |
6. Polling context
No local poll supplied.
7. Unresolved issues and sources
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Official unopposed elected names; no contested vote
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
other · open
Uncontested, incomplete or unresolved outcome: Partial transcription or missing final outcome; see original notice
Sources
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/loubiere-madrelle-fond-baron-village-council-by-election-results · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/notice-loubiere-madrelle-fond-baron-village-council-general-election · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/loubiere-madrelle-fond-baron-village-council-general-election-notice · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/news/loubiere-madrelle-fond-baron-village-council · rights unknown
- Dominica: https://electoraloffice.gov.dm/village-council-elections/loubiere-election-results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron Village Council By-Election Results · rights unknown
- Dominica: Notice: Loubiere/ Madrelle/ Fond Baron Village Council General Election · rights unknown
- Dominica: Loubiere/ Madrelle/ Fond Baron Village Council General Election Notice · rights unknown
- Dominica: Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron Village Council · rights unknown
- Dominica: Loubiere Election Results · rights unknown
Cite this record
Center for Digital Democracy. “Loubiere/Madrelle/Fond Baron — Village council — elected seats.” Subnational Election Observatory, releaselatin-america-fe5e91689def, snapshot 2026-09-13. /electiondatabase/offices/DM-C-LOUBIERE. Sources: dominica--url-3b3efb70ff36e3d737c8cc22, dominica--url-2f8af9fe1a544f8fa4da320a, dominica--url-51d9d591bbdf4c6fbac531c7, dominica--url-a642c99bcbc28dd8357bf93b, dominica--url-ca66985c3184f0ab0ec92145, dominica--Sb0c4665b80, dominica--S3692dcfdee, dominica--S90d66db3ec, dominica--S8d20a70ee7, dominica--Sba4e86594e.