Skip to Atlas content

Europe-first Election Atlas. This site lists the countries that are loaded.

Portsmouth — Town council — elected seats

Municipal · Town council — elected seats
Electoral system
Nonpartisan candidate marks across elected places; these are not one-person party vote shares. Appointed seats excluded. By-elections renew only the stated vacancies.

Council seat: results list a slate, not a single holder

Download

Next election 2026-12 (expected; formal call pending)

Results by election cycle

  • 2014-09-15not supplied
  • 2014-09-16not supplied
  • 2017-09-11not supplied
  • 2017-09-12not supplied
  • 2020-10-05not supplied
  • 2020-10-06not supplied
  • 2023-12-20not supplied
  • 2023-12-21not supplied
  • 2026-12 (expected; formal call pending)not supplied
Results by election cycle
CycleWinnerPartyVotesShareMarginTurnout
2014-09-15
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied
2014-09-16
  1. Proceeding not supplied · not supplied
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 84 · 7.4866310160427805%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 63 · 5.614973262032086%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 94 · 8.37789661319073%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 74 · 6.595365418894831%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 64 · 5.704099821746881%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 27 · 2.406417112299465%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 129 · 11.497326203208557%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 118 · 10.516934046345812%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 86 · 7.664884135472371%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 47 · 4.188948306595365%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 28 · 2.4955436720142603%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 183 · 16.310160427807485%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 125 · 11.140819964349376%
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied4.812834224598928%not supplied
2017-09-11
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied
2017-09-12
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied
2020-10-05
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied
2020-10-06
  1. Proceeding not supplied · not supplied
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 89 · 8.294501397949674%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 81 · 7.548928238583411%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 102 · 9.506057781919852%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 88 · 8.201304753028891%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 74 · 6.896551724137931%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 55 · 5.125815470643057%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 79 · 7.362534948741845%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 69 · 6.430568499534017%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 49 · 4.566635601118359%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 47 · 4.380242311276794%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 104 · 9.692451071761417%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 88 · 8.201304753028891%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 82 · 7.642124883504194%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 66 · 6.150978564771668%
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied0.18639328984156478%not supplied
2023-12-20
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied
2023-12-21
  1. Proceeding not supplied · not supplied
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 50 · 12.5%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 36 · 9%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 21 · 5.25%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 33 · 8.25%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 30 · 7.5%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 24 · 6%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 26 · 6.5%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 24 · 6%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 23 · 5.75%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 86 · 21.5%
    • Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · Nonpartisan / affiliation not stated · 47 · 11.75%
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied9%not supplied
2026-12 (expected; formal call pending)
not suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot suppliednot supplied

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Source

Publisher
not supplied
Title
not supplied
URL
not supplied
Snapshot
2026-09-13
Evidence grade
not supplied

Report a correction

Record details
office_id
DM-C-PORTSMOUTH
id_namespace
cdd-observatory-v1
lineage_id
latin-america-fe5e91689def
release_id
latin-america-fe5e91689def--sha256-844269016f0c55def2bc94ec1189b564af548cbec7bddc090bba5d7a0da2ca22
history_key
not supplied

History keys: DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2020-10-06-General-election||106, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2023-12-20-General-election||105, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2017-09-12-General-election||108, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2014-09-16-General-election||110, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2014-09-15-General-election||111, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2020-10-05-General-election||107, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2017-09-11-General-election||109, DM-C-PORTSMOUTH|DM-C-PORTSMOUTH-2023-12-21-General-election||104, next-94ebb83ef911e8d079f3bc94